KuelLife Logo home 1000

Every Woman Over 40 Will Face Seven Realms Of Change

Andrea Slominski April 2023

Midlife Myths & Realities: Andrea M. Slominski, Ph.D.

Ladies, as you travel through perimenopause, midlife, and menopause, you’ll experience a profound triple transformation.

You’ll also have to navigate through Seven Realms of Change. These Seven Realms are part of every woman’s journey during Regency.  (To find out more about our new life stage, read 3 Discoveries That Changed My Life.

Because we are the first women in the history of humanity to move into this new life stage as an entire generation, we’re creating something entirely new. There are no maps; there are no models, and no previous examples of how to cross these Seven Realms to claim our power, sovereignty, and authenticity.

“This is the midlife shift that includes a reassessment of our lives, accomplishments, dreams, and goals.”

The Seven Realms of Change:

The Seven Realms of Change reveal themselves during our triple transformation. The first transformation is physical, including the changes of perimenopause, menopause, and post-menopause. The second transformation is psychological. This is the midlife shift that includes a reassessment of our lives, accomplishments, dreams, and goals. The third transformation is a spiritual one that is born from the experiences of the first two transformations and often results in a reassessment and a new understanding of our life’s meaning, purpose, and belonging. 

These profound changes and how they affect the way we see ourselves, our relationships, and all aspects of our lives reveal the Seven Realms of Change within. The Seven Realms of Change we must cross to live our most authentic and fulfilled lives are:

Your Changing: Body, Self-Image, Feelings, Needs, Roles, Priorities, and Goals.

The physical indicators of perimenopause, midlife, and menopause can give us somewhat reliable markers to identify where we are in our physical transformation. The mile markers and map signs for the psychological and spiritual transformation are most easily discovered through work in the Seven Realms of Change. 

Thoughts And Perceptions:

Navigating how our thoughts and perceptions are changing in these Seven Realms can be challenging. Because Regency is a life stage that lasts 25 years or more, our navigational chart through these realms changes as we age and mature.

“The first 25 years of your life were about physical growth.”

For example, the challenges that you may find in the realm of your changing body at the ages 47 to 50 may be quite different from the challenges of the ages 65 to 70. Or, in the realm of your changing roles, the roles you want to fill, the roles you want to let go of, and the roles you wish you could keep may all overlap or be in direct conflict with each other.

If you continue to learn and grow, you will not be the same woman at 70 that you were at 45. You will change as much in the 25 years of Regency as you did in your first 25 years. The first 25 years of your life were about physical growth. The 25 years of Regency are about soul growth.

Learn More About Navigating:

If you want to learn more about navigating through and claiming sovereignty over The Seven Realms of Change, you can find more resources below.

Did you enjoy this article? Become a Kuel Life Member today to support our Community. Sign-up for our Sunday newsletter and get your content delivered straight to your inbox.


Andrea Slominski

About the Author:

Andrea M. Slominski, Ph.D., is an author, speaker, and women’s midlife coach. During her dissertation research and study, she explored the new life stage for women that has emerged over the past 100 years.

Naming this new life stage, from ages 45-70, Regency, Dr. A. has spoken at conferences, published articles, and coached women to make the most of their emerging power years. Dr. A. guides women 45+ through the often-tumultuous transformations during perimenopause, midlife, and menopause. She uses tools that include creativity, story, mythology, imagination, ceremony, and ritual. If you need support for your Regency years, including all the changes of midlife and menopause, I’m here for you. Email me at [email protected]

Andrea offers mini-workshops and group classes. You can subscribe to her email list to be the first to know about current offerings. Subscribe Here You can also purchase her beautiful 98-page printed journal The Seven Realms of Change: A Woman’s Discovery Journal and get started on your own. Grab It Here